alochana

yes Gods are crazy

moha

with one comment

From an episode of House,

Dr. Cameron: I fell in love with my husband’s best friend. Near the end I was at the hospital every day and Joe would come by after work, and go for walks, and trying to talk each other through it. We just clung to each other.
Dr. Wilson: My wife wasn’t dying, she wasn’t even sick – everything was fine. I met someone who made me feel funny. Good. And I didn’t wanna let that feeling go. What happened to you? How can anyone go through that alone. You can’t control your emotions.
Dr. Cameron: No, just your actions.
Dr. Wilson: You didn’t do it, did you. You didn’t sleep with him?
Dr. Cameron: I couldn’t have lived with myself.
Dr. Wilson: You’d be surprised what you can live with.
And this from Dostoevsky,
In most cases, people, even the most vicious, are much more naive and simple-minded than we assume them to be. And this is true of ourselves too.
Between our capacity for self-delusion and our persistence in clinging onto those delusions, which is worse? Or, am I asking the wrong question?
Written by kowsik

October 31, 2008 at 10:45

Posted in civilization, culture, life

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank god for our delusions and our ability to cling on to them.

    Anonymi

    November 10, 2008 at 23:04


Leave a Reply

