alochana

yes Gods are crazy

Yuddham?

with 5 comments

Atoms shall be split, Blood shall spill, Crush them we shall, Death shall be our present, Earth shall go red. Fires shall spread, Guns shall roar, Hearts shall break, ‘I’s shall vanish. Join in death the unjoined, Kings for kings, Life for life, Man for man. Oaths shall be broken, Pain shall reign, Quiet shall death make, Rivers shall blood make, Souls shall be tested. Teams shall form, Us vs them , Victors write the accounts, Wars shall be won, X defeats Y, Young & old dead alike, Zany affair in hindsight!

Written by kowsik

May 7, 2007 at 06:52

Posted in life, war

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aashariravaani says from the heavens, ‘ Rejoice not my child for in war there is no victory!’
    Don’t put too much fight ra…

    PJ

    PJ

    May 7, 2007 at 14:56

  2. Interesting!!!

    ‘Pain shall reign’!! was anybody there writing a thesis or doing research too 😉

    goodone, seems philosophy touched you too much there, the first thing I was reminded was the mushroom cloud of heroshima in WW-II. War is mentality more than action.

    🙂

    Archu

    May 8, 2007 at 11:19

  3. i guess us vs them translates to you vs the professors in your commitee.
    when’s the defense ra?

    balla

    May 9, 2007 at 02:32

  4. PJ:
    Every Calvin deserves a Hobbes. Thanks for reminding me that 😦 That said, I don’t think you can fault me for cribbing that you put an extra ‘a’ in Ashariravani

    Archana:
    If I were thinking of A-Z, was I using some thesis experience? Searching for ‘something’ starting with a particular ‘something’ is a ubiquitous problem 😉

    Balla:
    It can mean Qualifiers also. That should be sometime in the next 3-4 months. I still have quite some way to go before defense. I didn’t know you were following my blog. Thanks. That reminds me that it’s been some time since I saw your blog.

    kowsik

    May 9, 2007 at 04:35

  5. Archana: “War is mentality more than action.”

    Sun Tzu??

    kowsik

    May 9, 2007 at 04:37


Leave a Reply

